top of page

TESTIMONIALS

These narratives share the experiences of our dedicated law enforcement, government, military, and intelligence professionals who tirelessly strive to enhance the safety of our communities on a daily basis. We want to extend our deepest gratitude to each of our customers — the dedicated men and women in law enforcement, government and the defense and intelligence community who bravely risk their lives in their quest to uphold the rule of law and keep our communities safe.

Thanks to Clearview AI, we were able to clear at least 5 previously unsolved cold cases, something that would not have been possible without their support. In one specific case involving a group of foreign nationals committing financial crimes throughout the country, we were able to use Clearview to positively identify the suspects not only for my active investigation, but also for over 10 other agency’s respective cases.”

North Carolina, April 2024

Car-Burglary.jpg

Our patrol officers recently responded to reports of car burglaries at our local Walmart parking lot. Responding officers initiated a traffic stop on the suspect vehicle, prompting the driver to flee, resulting in a pursuit and subsequent escape. However, after reviewing body camera footage, detectives identified a suspect image and uploaded it to Clearview's database. Within moments, the image matched booking photos of the suspect, verified by detectives and patrol officers through identifiable tattoos. Using this information, detectives successfully obtained an arrest warrant for the burglary suspect.

Texas, April 2024

On November 14, 2023, Wilmer PD was contacted for a welfare check at the home of a single mother and her 10 year old son. The woman's older daughter that lived outside the home called the police and said she was in fear for her mother's safety due to her half brother’s father being violent. Police showed up at the home late in the afternoon and found the woman dead inside the home and her son missing. 

The daughter provided a picture of the brother’s father to Wilmer PD, who then used Clearview AI to run the man's photo through and were able to get a name. Using that information with other databases led to a positive ID on the man and Wilmer PD began searching for him and the 10 year old. With an Amber Alert issued for the boy in Texas, detectives were able to trace the vehicle to the Houston area, where it had been abandoned. 

Wilmer PD was able to piece together that the man and the child crossed the border into Mexico, where the father was from and still had family residing, including the child’s grandmother. Wilmer PD was then able to communicate with her and the child was left in her temporary safe care. It was further pieced together that the father was mixed up with a cartel, had borrowed money from them, and was attempting to flee. The father dropped off the child with his mother and ran further into Mexico to escape the cartel. Ultimately, the grandmother and uncle of the child met the sister along the Texas/Mexico border and the boy was returned safely to the older sister/family in the DFW area. Clearview AI was able to assist in positively identifying the suspect, which allowed the Detectives to further their investigation in a short period of time.

International-Murder-and-Kidnapping.jpg

Wilmer Police Department, March 2024

Two unknown suspects were captured on a convenience store security camera. Upon leaving the store, both subjects opened fire at two other subjects across the street. I obtained a copy of the CCTV footage video and loaded it into Clearview AI.

In less than a minute, Clearview generated likely social media accounts for the shooting suspects. Photos from the accounts were compared against DMV photos collected in the investigation. Other additional investigative steps led to a positive identification.

This is a small example of the success I have had in enabling tangible investigative leads for violent crime investigators.

California, November 2023

Our Crimes against Children and Families Unit conducted a proactive undercover operation using a social media application to locate and arrest subjects who are soliciting underage children for sexual activity. During this operation, our suspect began to “chat” with the undercover decoy who was posing as a 14-year-old female.

 

Using photographs (selfies) provided by the suspect, we were able to upload and run them in Clearview, gaining a possible ID of the suspect. The photos returned both a public post and a social media profile. From there, we used additional LE databases to confirm his identity before an arrest warrant was obtained.

 

The suspect was located at the County Sheriff's Office, interviewed by detectives, and taken into custody. At the time, he was employed by the County Sheriff's Office and is a registered Little League Umpire. This case moved very fast and was largely due to the quick ID that Clearview provided us.

Florida, August 2023

Female-Fraudulent-Credit-Card.jpg
Our patrol officer took a report of someone using a fraudulent credit card. Within 2 hours of the report we were able to identify the female using Clearview AI.

Georgia, October 2023

The experience is going great. It has helped solve and confirm identities in multiple cases, many of which have led to investigations involving multiple jurisdictions. A couple of forgery check rings have been brought to justice, as we were able to identify the subjects.

Georgia, December 2023

Jewelry-Store-Robbery.jpg

We are really enjoying the software so far. We have had several identifications, but had a significant case resolved the other day due to Clearview. A suspect drove from 60 miles away to rob one of our jewelry stores. He eluded capture that day but was identified through a female companion’s face on CCTV footage. He was taken into custody the following day and we recovered all the clothes he was wearing during the robbery and a stolen firearm.

 

Thanks again.

California, June 2023

Missing-Juvenile.jpg

I just wanted to take the time to share a recent success story. We had a neighboring agency reach out because they had a runaway/missing juvenile leave with an unknown male who was from out of state. They sent us the picture they had of the male and we got a hit on his social media. Detectives were able to figure out the male based on the hit and bring the juvenile back safely. It was somewhat of a last ditch effort to get a lead and it was the one that worked out in the end. 

Iowa, September 2023

We were able to locate social media for an armed robbery suspect which has lead us to further intel of his whereabouts.

The social media account was under a completely different name that we would never have been able to find with a traditional search.

South Carolina, August 2023

In fact, we broke two major cases this week using Clearview – a local child predator case and a nationwide case involving the reprogramming on ATMs that a large Federal agency has been investigating for some time.

Pennsylvania, October 2023

Bank-Felony-Fraud-CCTV-Footage.jpg

One of the biggest ones was an unidentified body, we ran a picture of him through the database and were able to get him identified much faster than we would have previously been capable. We've also been able to identify several felony fraud suspects by running high-quality bank CCTV images through the database. It's just been an excellent tool for us all around. Thanks.

Florida, April 2022

We had a case of Criminal Use of Personal Identification where five high end vehicles were purchased at a dealer in our city totaling over $500,000. The vehicles were applied for online, and during closing, a state ID was presented via video conference. This ID contained the victim’s personal information, with a possible suspect pictured. I was able to upload a copy of the picture to Clearview which gave me a possible match from a social media post and a name out of the area.

I got in contact with a detective there and forwarded him the picture. In the background of the picture was a unique staircase which the detective was familiar with. He spoke with management at the apartment complex and confirmed the identity of my suspect. Four out of the five vehicles were recovered and several arrests were made.

Florida, August 2022

Request-to-Identify-Bulletins.jpg

From Theft, Burglary, Robbery, Fraud and Indecent Exposure — this isn't about one particular case in which Clearview helped out. I just wanted to drop a note because Clearview has been so good in providing facial recognition results that I've been able to provide identification leads that led to a positive ID in about 10+ cases now, assisting agencies across the state. This is far and away a superior program than the other two facial recognition databases I have access to.

 

I've now incorporated utilizing Clearview AI to run faces on "request to identify" bulletins into my daily workload. I've been able to send identification leads multiple times a week and the investigators usually respond with some version of "Wow." So, thank you! Ability to view the sources the images come from leads to further investigative developments. It provides leads to investigators when they only had a face to start with. 

Texas, April 2022

Just did training and included Clearview in Thailand and another country. Clearview helped us identify and recover 17 children from exploitation and 4 predators in the month of August.

Arkansas, October 2023

Clearview helped identify a burglary suspect that we were trying to identify forever. It also led to the discovery that our suspect was wanted for murder in Ohio. The suspect was wanted since 2021.

Iowa, August 2023

Fraudulent-Check.jpg
Recently I had a fraudulent check suspect who cashed several checks for several thousand dollars at a bank chain. I was able to get a face picture from CCTV footage and uploaded it to Clearview. A suspect was identified out of a nearby city and charges were sent to the state attorney.

Florida, April 2022

Our officers were very pleased with Clearview AI. Additionally, Clearview AI enabled the positive identification of a non-verbal person experiencing a medical emergency in the field.

 

This identification allowed retrieval of his medical history, which was then supplied to the hospital.

Texas, June 2022

Female-Victim-of-Human-Trafficking.jpg
During a demo we ran a photo through Clearview AI and found a lead in a case referencing human trafficking. They were able to contact a localized police department, and track down a victim and rescue her in the last couple weeks.

Florida, April 2022

Lewd-and-Lascivious-Battery-of-15-Year-Old.jpg

I also had a Lewd and Lascivious Battery where a 15 year old said she met a male at a convenience store. The male purchased her e-cigarettes and the two went to a local park where she claimed they had sex. She only knew him by an alias, but communicated with him through instant messages prior to and after the encounter. I was able to get the suspect’s handle from the messaging app and linked it to a social media post. I uploaded a picture from the account to Clearview and developed a suspect. The suspect was shown to the victim via a photo pack where she was positively able to identify him.

Florida, April 2022

As a county sheriff, I've just wrapped up a trial where I relied on Clearview AI for identification in two cases.

 

One involved a sexual battery case of a 10 year old boy being exploited online and the other was an organized retail theft suspect who was wearing a mask! 

Florida, April 2022

The software has helped us with actionable leads in several cases, not only in our local area, but in other parts of the state. I recently had a conversation with a Clearview representative, and he mentioned that the local Sheriff's Office had discussed with him that our center was able to identify suspects in a couple of cold cases they had.

 

In my personal opinion, Clearview AI has been one of the best investments in technology we have obtained, as it has provided actionable leads and allowed our partner agencies to cut the time in their investigations.

Texas, April 2022

I was recently called out to a Lewd and Lascivious complaint where the 16 year old victim said that a male who she only knew by alias. The victim’s mother went out for cigarettes at about 3 AM and left her daughter at home.

 

The male subject was at the house and that is when the crime was committed. The girl was able to pull up a social media profile of the suspect. I was able to upload a picture from the profile to Clearview and got a positive match.

Florida, August 2022

Robberies-&-Burglaries.jpg
The tool assisted in identifying a lead in a habitual larceny case.

North Carolina, April 2022

Join the Movement_Share Your Success for a Better Tomorrow.jpg

JOIN THE MOVEMENT:
SHARE YOUR SUCCESS STORY FOR A SAFER TOMORROW!

bottom of page